Special Interest Groups

Gamebuilders

Anything and everything related to game development

  • General Meeting
    Monday 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Siebel 3405
Chair(s) - Aditya Bawankule
http://gamebuilders.acm.illinois.edu/
adityab2@illinois.edu

GLUG

GNU/Linux Users Group

  • General Meeting
    Thursday 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Siebel 1109
Chair(s) - Chinmaya Mahesh
http://lug.acm.illinois.edu
glug@acm.illinois.org

ICPC

Competitive programming skill development and competitions

  • General Meeting
    Tuesday 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Siebel 1109
Chair(s) - Nikil Ravi, Yen-Hsiang Chang
http://icpc.cs.illinois.edu/
icpc@cs.illinois.edu

SIGBot

Special Interest Group for Robotics

  • General Meeting
    Saturday & Sunday 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Siebel 1104
Chair(s) - Ananmay Jain
http://illinoisauv.com/
ananmay3@illinois.edu

SIGCHI

Special Interest Group for Human-Computer Interaction

  • General Meeting
    Tuesday 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM - Siebel 1304
Chair(s) - Jeffrey Tsai
http://sigchi.acm.illinois.edu/
jeffrey5@illinois.edu

SIGGRAPH

Special Interest Group for Graphics

  • General Meeting
    Monday 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM - Siebel 3401
Chair(s) - Sahil Patel
https://acm-uiuc.github.io/siggraph/
siggraphuiuc@gmail.com

AIDA

Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics

  • General Meeting
    Sunday 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM - Siebel 1105
Chair(s) - Jeffrey Lai, Arjun Gupta, Shaw Kagawa
https://aida.acm.illinois.edu
sig-aida-request@lists.illinois.edu

QUIUC

Special Interest Group for Quantum Computing

  • General Meeting
    Sunday 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - Siebel 1103
Chair(s) - Bailey Tincher, Graeme Jacobson
https://www.quiuc.org
info@quiuc.org

SIGOPS

Special Interest Group for Operating Systems

  • General Meeting
    Saturday 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Siebel 1302
Chair(s) - Anshul Sanamvenkata, Chinmaya Mahesh, Kapil Kanwar
http://sigops.acm.illinois.edu
anshul2@illinois.edu

SIGMobile

Special Interest Group for Mobile Development

  • General Meeting
    Tuesday 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Siebel 1214
Chair(s) - Matt Geimer
http://github.com/SIGMobileUIUC
mgeimer2@illinois.edu

SIGMusic

Special Interest Group for Music

  • General Meeting
    Thursday 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM - Siebel 1109
Chair(s) - Melissa Chen, Sahil Patel
http://sigmusic.acm.illinois.edu
myc2@illinois.edu

SIGPwny

Special Interest Group for Security

  • General Meeting
    Thursday 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM - https://sigpwny.com/discord
Chair(s) - Thomas Quig, Joseph Ravichandran
https://sigpwny.com
tquig2@illinois.edu

SIGBlockchain

Special Interest Group for Blockchain Technologies

  • General Meeting
    Wednesday 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - Siebel 1302
Chair(s) - Jason Maldonado

jmaldo2@illinois.edu

SIGNLL

Special Interest Group for Natural Language Learning

  • General Meeting
    Wednesday 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM - Siebel 1214
Chair(s) - Jack Nash, Nishant Balepur
https://www.facebook.com/groups/uiucsignll
balepur2@illinois.edu

SIGArch

Special Interest Group for Architecture

  • General Meeting
    Tuesday 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM - Siebel 1214
Chair(s) - Kris Koepcke

koepcke2@illinois.edu

SIGPlan

Special Interest Group for Programming Languages

  • General Meeting
    Sunday 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Siebel 2407
Chair(s) - Reed Oei

reedoei2@illinois.edu

SIGCloud

Special Interest Group for Cloud Computing

  • General Meeting
    TBD - TDB
Chair(s) - Shreyas Kishore

kishore4@illinois.edu

SIGHPC

Special Interest Group for High-Performance Computing

  • General Meeting
    TBD - TBD
Chair(s) - Jonathan Nativ

jnativ2@illinois.edu